School Board

The Balga Primary School Board is the governance body for the school. The Board takes part in establishing and reviewing the school’s objectives, priorities and general policy directions, and evaluates the school’s performance in achieving them.

The Board meets four to six times a year.

The Board functions within its Terms of Reference, which are compliant with the School Education Act (1999) and School Education Regulations (2000).

If you are interested in finding out more about the operations of the Board, please contact the Principal on 9253 4500.

School board members

Board Chairman – Keith Sargent

School Principal –Michael Wills

Community Member – Stacey Trinidad

Community Member – Simon Fittock

Community Member – Simon French

Community Member – Ingrid Sealy

Staff Member – Anthony Chiappalone

Secretary Ex-officio – Tegan Gill