School Board

Balga Primary School

As an Independent Public School, Balga Primary School operates under a School Board consisting of parents, staff and community members. Board members are elected for a maximum of 3 years and community members are appointed. The School Board operates separately to the P&C which has representation within the Board itself.

The role of the School’s Board is one of setting the long term future for the school and in providing additional expertise to help the school achieve the best outcome for every student.

The School Board meets once a term. Additional meetings may be called as required.

Board Chairman – Keith Sargent
School Principal – Anika Blackmore
Community Member – Stacey Trinidad
Community Member – Simon Fittock
Community Member – Simon French
Community Member – Ingrid Sealy
Staff Member – Anthony Chiappalone
Secretary Ex-officio – Tegan Gill

Copyright Balga Primary School
Designed and Developed by Perceptium